DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Composition of Board of Studies (UG) 2019 - 2020

140 credits

Date: 14.02.2020 Time: 2.00 pm

Chair Person:

Dr. Miss J.V. Santha Jayakumari HOD of History Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

Faculty:

Mrs. P.P. Sujatha
 Assistant Professor of History
 Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

Dr. Mrs. M. Kala
 Assistant Professor of History
 Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

Dr. S. Anusuya
 Assistant Professor of History
 Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

University Nominee:

Dr. V. Ravichandran M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D Associate Professor Department of History A.V.V.M Sri Pushpam College (A) Poondi, Thanjavur

Subject Experts

Dr. P. Jeyabalakrishnan
 Associate Professor
 Department of History
 Thiru Kolanjiappar Government Arts College
 Virudhachalam – 606 001

 Dr. I. Nilofer Begum M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D Associate Professor Department of History Alagappa Government Arts College Karaikudi – 630 003

Under Graduate Alumnus

Dr. P. Usharani Guest Lecturer In History Government College for Women (Autonomous) Kumbakonam

Minutes of the Board of Studies (UG)

Meeting held in 14.02.2020 at 2.00 pm in the Department of History, Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam.

Resolutions:

- They recommended to change the Title of the Allied paper I Modern Governments - Theory and Practice - I as Modern Governments Theory and Practice in the I Semester.
- 2. As per their advice, the title of the Allied paper II & III in the second semester will be changed as Modern Governments I and II respectively.
- They advised to transfer the Paper Introduction to Archaeology (MBEC -III) from VI semester to V semester as MBEC - I Paper.
- They recommended to change the paper Human Rights (MBEC I) from V semester to VI semester as MBEC - II paper.
- They give suggestion to introduce Tourist Guideship, Health and Hygeine and Front Office Management staff for Value Added course papers.

Board of Studies Members

S.No	Name of the Staff	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. V. Ravichandran	University Nominee	Joseph Hopes
2	Dr. P. Jayabalakrishnan	Subject Expert	Morton.
3	Dr. I. Nilofer Begum	Subject Expert	W.W 1410×18020
4	Dr. J.V. Santha Jayakumari	Chair Person	
5	Mrs. P.P. Sujatha	Faculty	200

6	Dr. M. Kala	Faculty	D. 200
7	Dr. S. Anusuya	Faculty	A. Street W.
8	Mrs. N. Dhanalakshmi	Alumna	Pm. 8,0002)
9	Dr. M. Abirami	Faculty	87
10	Mrs. P. Amuthakala	Faculty	H. HERRON
11	Dr. N. Mangalam	Faculty	to long
12	Dr. D. Jansi	Faculty	Defary
13	Mrs. K. Saraswathi	Faculty	Algrino .
14	Mrs. S. Akila	Faculty	ellel
15	Dr. K. Rejina	Faculty	K. Rejina
16	Dr. A. Kasthuri	Faculty	Hells to poor
17	Mrs. S. Rajalakshmi	Faculty	S. Rayalard
18	Dr. P. Usharani	Faculty	U92912000
19	Mrs. G. Srividya	Faculty	100
20	Mrs. K. Durgadevi	Faculty	hugos
21	Mrs. M. Thenmozhi	Faculty	H. H. mls
22	Dr. K. Sumathi	Faculty	KeSunathi
23	Dr. T. MaryJansirani	Faculty	T. Margian

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

Composition of Board of Studies (PG) 2019 - 2020

90 credits

Date: 14.02.2020

Time: 10 am

Chair Person:

Dr. Miss J.V. Santha Jayakumari

HOD of History

Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

Faculty:

Mrs. P.P. Sujatha
 Assistant Professor of History
 Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

Dr. Mrs. M. Kala
 Assistant Professor of History
 Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

Dr. S. Anusuya
 Assistant Professor of History
 Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam

University Nominee:

Dr. V. Ravichandran M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D Associate Professor Department of History A.V.V.M Sri Pushpam College (A) Poondi, Thanjavur

Subject Experts

Dr. P. Jeyabalakrishnan
 Associate Professor
 Department of History
 Thiru Kolanjiappar Government Arts College
 Virudhachalam – 606 001

 Dr. I. Nilofer Begum M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D Associate Professor Department of History Alagappa Government Arts College Karaikudi – 630 003

Post Graduate Alumnus

Mrs. N. Dhanalakshmi Guest Lecturer In History Government College for Women (Autonomous) Kumbakonam

Minutes of the Board of Studies (PG)

Meeting held in 14.02.2020 at 10 am in the Department of History, Government College for Women (A), Kumbakonam.

Resolutions:

- We have choice based credit system in the syllabus structure. The members of the Board of studies recommended to give choice to the core papers.
- They recommended to divide the paper History of Tamilnadu into three Core Papers.
 - i. Tamil Civilization and Culture upto 1336 A.D
 - ii. Tamil Civilization and culture from 1336 A.D to 1947 A.D
 - iii. Contemporary Tamilnadu Since 1947 A.D
- 3. As per the UGC recommendations, our members recommended to introduce one Comprehensive paper with objective type questions from all the Core papers in the IV semester.
- 4. They recommended to give specific period for the study of Temple Art and Architecture of Tamilnadu.
- On the basis of the UGC NET/SET Syllabus we changed all the Core Papers and Major based Elective Course Papers.

Board of Studies Members

S.No	Name of the Staff	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. V. Ravichandran	University Nominee	Joseph Japan
2	Dr. P. Jayabalakrishnan	Subject Expert	Bulostan.

of.	1-9-		. 1000 - 100
3	Dr. I. Nilofer Begum	Subject Expert	14-m 1410×1 3020
4	Dr. J.V. Santha Jayakumari	Chair Person	
5	Mrs. P.P. Sujatha	Faculty	211
6	Dr. M. Kala	Faculty	D. D.
7	Dr. S. Anusuya	Faculty	F. Straffel
8	Mrs. N. Dhanalakshmi	Alumnus	m. 2 00002
9	Dr. M. Abirami	Faculty	San Francisco
10	Mrs. P. Amuthakala	Faculty	4. Josephy
11	Dr. N. Mangalam	Faculty	To January
12	Dr. D. Jansi	Faculty	Ditaryi
13	Mrs. K. Saraswathi	Faculty	Myning .
14	Mrs. S. Akila	Faculty	Stale
15	Dr. K. Rejina	Faculty	K. Rejina
16	Dr. A. Kasthuri	Faculty	Leelig
17	Mrs. S. Rajalakshmi	Faculty	S. Rayalofoli-
18	Dr. P. Usharani	Faculty	1000 Mobile 1
19	Mrs. G. Srividya	Faculty	1000
20	Mrs. K. Durgadevi	Faculty	gregos
21	Mrs. M. Thenmozhi	Faculty	M. Hand
22	Dr. K. Sumathi	Faculty	Kisumathi
23	Dr. T. MaryJansirani	Faculty	T. Martia

. .